1. Elli Mastorou, freelance film critic

    ... best windows to our world, from Black Fish to Life, Animated or Citizenfour (to name some recent ones). Since her Master’s degree in film studies at the Université Paris Nanterre in 2010, she has been working as a freelance film critic for print press in Belgium for several newspapers (Metro, L’Avenir) and magazines (Marie-Claire Belgium, Victoire magazine). She specializes in film reviews, interviews and portraits and covers Cannes, Berlin and Venice film festivals every year since 2012....


  2. The entry call for the 26 IFF Message to Man is now open

    ... also accepts submissions through the following platforms (please, note that Filmfreeway accepts submissons to Experimental competition only): Reelport / FilmFreeway / festhome / FilmFestivalLife / Withoutabox Looking forward to your new films! press festival


  3. Two spaces of Tatia Sh

    ... there will be screenings of documentary and fiction, experimental and popular films. Admission is free. Pre-registration: https://newstage.timepad.ru/event/228529/ Address: the New stage of the Alexandrinsky theater / 49 Naberejnaya reki Fontanka press news


  4. Award Winners Announced for the Message to Man XXIV

    ... "MODEL VILLAGE" by Hayoun Kwon, France The International Federation of Film Critics ( FIPRESCI) awarded its prize for the best film to "BUGARACH" by Ventura Durall, Salvador Sunyer and Sergi Cameron, Spain/Germany/France Russian Press Jury awarded its prize for the best film to "TRUCKER AND THE FOX" by Arash Lahooti, Iran Student Jury awarded its prize for the best film to "SHROVE SUNDAY" by Dina Barinova, Russia SPECIAL PRIZEZ Award of the honorary president ...


    prizes, awards

    ... ― Reserved Seat («Плацкарта») by Felix Yacubson, 53’, 2016, Russia Diploma "For Finding Comic in a Tragic" ― «I’m Not From Here» by Giedre Zickyte and Maite Alberdi, 26 min., 2015, Chile, Denmark, Lithuania. Jury of the Press Diploma ― Under the Sun by Vitaly Mansky, 106’, 2015, Russia, Latvia, Germany, Czech Republic, North Korea Other Prizes The Prize of Honorary President of Message to Man Mikhail Litviakov – Josefs Land by Pavel Medvedev, Russia Victor Astafiev ...